Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Gonzalo Aguiar

Assistant Professor
Contact
250 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2466
gonzalo.aguiar@oswego.edu

Joseph Alessia

Professor
Contact
251 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2465
joseph.alessia@oswego.edu

Esther Barreiro

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
262 Campus Center
315.312.6272
esther.barreiro@oswego.edu

Susan Bertonneau

Assistant Professor, French
Contact
246 Marano Campus Center
315.312.6387
susan.bertonneau@oswego.edu

Gloria Canale Giberson

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
263 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2591
gcanale@oswego.org

Ana Djukic-Cocks

Associate Professor, German
Contact
248 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2463
ana.djukiccocks@oswego.edu

Brenda Farnham

Department Secretary
Contact
245 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2196
brenda.farnham@oswego.edu

Jesus Freire

Assistant Professor
Contact
253 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2337
jesus.freire@oswego.edu

Yoshiko Fujita-Butler

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
269 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2179
yoshiko.butler@oswego.edu

Najet Gharsallaoiu

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
259 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2196
ngharsal@oswego.edu

Lenuta Giukin

Associate Professor, French
Contact
254 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2461
lenuta.giukin@oswego.edu

Johanna Henry

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
261 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2196
jonayr@windstream.net

Ching Hung Hsiao

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
264 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2459

John Lalande

Department Chair
Contact
245B Marano Campus Center
315.312.2196
john.lalande@oswego.edu

Laura Latray-Corey

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
262 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2196
lov3asl1@twc.com

Tracy Lewis

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Contact
244 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2456
tracy.lewis@oswego.edu

Milton Loayza

Assistant Professor
Contact
263 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2591
mil.loayza@gmail.com

Zoraida Lopez

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
263 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2591
zorylopez@hotmail.com

Beatriz Salcedo-Strumpf

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
252 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2457
alita1653@aol.com

Stewart Smith

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
259 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2464
ssmith11@oswego.edu

Allen Stagl

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
259 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2464
allen.stagl@oswego.edu astagl@twcny.rr.com

Cecelia Tafur

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
261 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2883
ana.tafurshahin@oswego.edu

Georgina Whittingham

Professor
Contact
249 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2467
georgina.whittingham@oswego.edu