Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 9 to 12!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Joseph Alessia
Professor, Italian
251 Marano Campus Center
joseph.alessia@oswego.edu
315.312.2465
Yoshiko Fujita-Butler
Japanese
269 Marano Campus Center
yoshiko.butler@oswego.edu
315.312.2179
Tracy Lewis
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Portuguese and Spanish
244 Marano Campus Center
tracy.lewis@oswego.edu
315.312.2456
Gonzalo Aguiar
Assistant Professor, Portuguese and Spanish
250 Marano Campus Center
gonzalo.aguiar@oswego.edu
315.312.2466
Esther Barreiro
Adjunct
Spanish
262 Campus Center
esther.barreiro@oswego.edu
315.312.6272
Jesus Freire
Assistant Professor
253 Marano Campus Center
jesus.freire@oswego.edu
315.312.2337
Gloria Canale Giberson
Spanish
263 Marano Campus Center
gcanale@oswego.org
315.312.2591
Milton Loayza
Assistant Professor, Spanish
263 Marano Campus Center
mil.loayza@gmail.com
315.312.2591
Zoraida Lopez
Spanish
263 Marano Campus Center
zorylopez@hotmail.com
315.312.2591
Beatriz Salcedo-Strumpf
Spanish
252 Marano Campus Center
alita1653@aol.com
315.312.2457
Cecelia Tafur
Spanish
261 Marano Campus Center
ana.tafurshahin@oswego.edu
315.312.2883
Georgina Whittingham
Professor, Spanish
249 Marano Campus Center
georgina.whittingham@oswego.edu
315.312.2467
Brenda Farnham
Department Secretary
245 Marano Campus Center
brenda.farnham@oswego.edu
315.312.2196
Laura Latray-Corey
American Sign Language
262 Marano Campus Center
lov3asl1@twc.com
315.312.2196
Ching Hung Hsiao
Chinese
264 Marano Campus Center
315.312.2459
Susan Bertonneau
Assistant Professor, French
246 Marano Campus Center
susan.bertonneau@oswego.edu
315.312.6387
Najet Gharsallaoiu
Arabic and French
259 Marano Campus Center
ngharsal@oswego.edu
315.312.2196
Lenuta Giukin
Associate Professor, French
254 Marano Campus Center
lenuta.giukin@oswego.edu
315.312.2461
Allen Stagl
French
259 Marano Campus Center
allen.stagl@oswego.edu astagl@twcny.rr.com
315.312.2464
Stewart Smith
French
259 Marano Campus Center
ssmith11@oswego.edu
315.312.2464
Ana Djukic-Cocks
Associate Professor, German
248 Marano Campus Center
ana.djukiccocks@oswego.edu
315.312.2463
Johanna Henry
261 Marano Campus Center
jonayr2@windstream.net
315.312.2196
John Lalande
Professor and Chair
245B Marano Campus Center
john.lalande@oswego.edu
315.312.2196