Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Advisement coordinators serve a valuable role within departments and programs. While each student has an individual faculty advisor, the Advisement coordinators are responsible for the success of the advisement process within their program. Students should consult with the Advisement coordinator regarding change of major or minor decisions, questions over department and campus policies, and the assignment of individual faculty advisors. The following lists the prime contacts within departments or programs.



African/African-American Studies minor
Patricia Clark
315.312.2243
pclark1@oswego.edu

Anthropology
Douglas Pippin
315.312.3038
pippin@oswego.edu

Applied Mathematical Economics
John Kane
315.312.2581
kane@oswego.edu

Astronomy
Scott Roby
315.312.2790
roby@oswego.edu

Biological Sciences
Lisa Brancato
315.312.2021
lisa.brancato@oswego.edu

Chemistry
Kristen Gublo
315.312.2742
gublo@oswego.edu

Cinema and Screen Studies
Amy Shore
315.312-2612
amy.shore@oswego.edu

Computer Science
Randolph Odendahl
315.312.2691
odendahl@oswego.edu

Economics
Lawrence Spizman
315.312.3479
lawrence.spizman@oswego.edu

Earth Science - Sec. Ed. 
David Valentino
315.312.2798
dvalenti@oswego.edu

English - Literary Studies
Chris LaLonde
315.312.2628
clalonde@oswego.edu

English - Creative Writing
Leigh Wilson
315.312.2625
leigh.wilson@oswego.edu

Environmental Earth Science
Diana Boyer
315.312.2787
diana.boyer@oswego.edu

Extended Learning
315.312.3093
extlearn@oswego.edu

Gender and women's Studies
Lisa Langlois
315.312.3241
langlois@oswego.edu

Geochemistry
Paul Tomascak
315.312.2786, 315.312.2699
tomascak@oswego.edu

Geology
Paul Tomascak
315.312.2786
tomascak@oswego.edu

Global and International Studies
W. Opello
315.312.3649
opello@oswego.edu

History
Leonardo Hernandez
315.312.3450
leo.hernandez@oswego.edu

Human Computer Interaction
Damien Schofield
315.312.4628
schofield@cs.oswego.edu

Human Development
David Sargent
315-312-3459
david.sargent@oswego.edu