New Faculty Orientation Committee

The mission of this committee is to provide new faculty with the information and social support necessary for them to make a successful transition to the campus. The main task of the committee is to create a welcoming environment on campus by planning, coordinating, and implementing the new faculty orientation program prior to the beginning of classes. In addition, the committee provides ongoing opportunities for professional growth and development through the Center for Teaching and Innovation. Finally, by surveying the needs of new faculty, the committee tries to remain responsive to the changing needs of new faculty as they arise. Membership: there should be representation from each school, the Office of Human Resources, new faculty from the preceding year, and other interested parties.

Membership for 2018-2019:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Kim Armani, Syracuse Branch campus
Lyn Blanchfield, History
Maryanne Cameron, University Development
Bill Canning, Campus Technology
Nancy Concadoro, Human Resources
Sheila Cooley, Cooperative Education
Maureen Curtin, English and Creative Writing
Erin Dorsey, Office of Business & Community Relations
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Kristen Eichhorn, Graduate Studies
Robert Hageny, CTS
Bonita Hampton, Curriculum & Instruction
Carolina Ilie, Physics
Mohammad Islam, Physics
John Kane, Economics
Laura Kelly, Alumni Office
Greg Ketcham, Extended Learning
Jennifer Knapp, School of Communication, Media & the Arts
Helen Knowles, Political Science
Ola Kraszpulska, Theatre
Rachel Lee, Atmospheric & Geological Sciences
Christopher Mack, History
Ray Morrison, Penfield Library
Timan Nekritz, Public Affairs
Betsy Oberst, Alumni Office
Alexander Pantaleev, Computer Science
John Rossi, University Police
Katherine Thweatt, Communication Studies
Mary Toale, President's Office
Jacqueline Wallace, Career Services
Karen Wolford, Psychology