Committee on Academic Quality

This committee works with and advises the Provost and the campus on issues of Academic Quality.  While it is assumed that all our programs strive for high academic quality, this committee will encourage dialogue across programs and make recommendations to the campus related to ensuring a challenging and engaging academic community.  Membership on the committee ideally will include representatives from the divisions in A&S, Business, Education, Graduate Studies, Continuing Education, and the Library as well as from General Education, Honors, First Year Experience, COLT, SCAC, Student Affairs, and at least two students.  Deans and the Chair of Faculty Assembly will serve ex-officio. Terms on the committee will be three years, but this first year members will “draw straws” for one-, two-, or three-year terms.  Members will be eligible for two three-year terms on the committee.

Committee Bylaws

Membership for 2019-2020:

Graig Arcuri, Chair, Accounting, Finance and Law
Craig Benedict, Economics
Eric Blanchard, Political Science
Maureen Curtin, English & Creative Writing
Eileen Gilligan, Communication Studies
Jessica Harris, Health Promotion & Wellness
Christopher Hebblethwaite, Penfield Library
Linda Rae Markert, Educational Administration
Mark Mirabito, Psychology
Rebecca Mushtare, Art & CELT
Liz Occhino, Extended Learning
Allison Peer, Office of Learning Support Services
Rosemarie Pupparo, Transfer Services
Laura Spenceley, CPS
Tamara Sullivan, CPS