Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

The College

State University of New York at Oswego is a comprehensive college and a member of the SUNY educational system. The campus is located along the shores of Lake Ontario two miles west of the City of Oswego, and 30 miles North of Syracuse on Route 104.  There are also off-campus sites in Phoenix, N.Y. and in Syracuse, N.Y. The academic division of the college is organized under the following areas:  School of Education; School of Business; College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; School of Communication, Media and the Arts; Division of Extended Learning and Summer Sessions; and Graduate Studies and Research. The College has 31 academic departments and offers undergraduate and graduate programs in over 100 fields. The College offers a variety of Community Outreach activities in the form of conferences, seminars, training sessions, classes and meetings. Contracts and grants awarded to The Research Foundation for SUNY on behalf of SUNY Oswego during the 2013-2014 fiscal year totaled $6.4 million.