Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Institute for Global Engagement Committees

IGE Scholars Committee

Lizette Alvarado, International EducationUlises Mejias, Communication Studies, Chair
Barbara, Beyerbach, Curriculum and InstructionChristopher McEvoy, Art
Michael Dedes, Res Life & HousingStephen Rosow, Political Science
Jessica Hester, TheatreEric Schmitz, Music
Amy McHugh, Extended LearningYvonne Jane Winslow, Communication Studies

IGE Curriculum Committee

Alyssa Amyotte, CSLCSTania Ramalho, Curriculum & Instruction
Lisa Glidden, Political ScienceJessica Reeher, Communication Studies
Roxanne Jackson, ArtJeffery Schneider, Chemistry, co-chair
Jing Lei, AnthropologyLisa Seppi, Art
Amy McHugh, Extended Learning, co-chairBarbara St Michel, Campus Life
Joshua McKeown, OIEPYvonne Jane Winslow, Communication Studies
Bruce Peng, Curriculum & Instruction

IGE Student Fulbright & International Awards Mentoring Committee

Lizette Alvarado. OIEPRobert Moore, English and Creative Writing
Lyn Blanchfield, HistoryA. Nanthakumar, Mathematics
Susan Coultrap-McQuin, IGE, Committee ChairWalter Opello, Political Science
Shashi Kanbur, PhysicsEd O'Shea, English and Creative Writing, emeriti
Faith Maina, Curriculum & InstructionHema Rao, Accounting

IGE International Students & Visiting Scholars Committee

Ebru Alta, Summer Session Conference Supp.Amy McHugh, Extended Learning
Melissa Bricker, Metro CenterJoshua McKeown, OIEP
Rebecca Burch, PsychologyA. Nanthakumar, Mathematics, Committee Chair
Susan Coultrap-McQuin, IGELong Peng, Curriculum & Instruction
Michael Dedes, Res Life & HousingVictor Protsak, Mathematics
Glynn English, BASACKaren Shockey, Penfield Library
Alla Gul, Institutional ResearchGurdeep Skolnik, OIEP
Linda LeFevre, MathematicsBarbara St. Michel, Campus Life
Jing Lei, AnthropologyKubrom Teka, Mathematics 
Faith Maina, McNair ProgramUyilawa Usuanlele, History
Christopher McEnvoy, Art