Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Student Life Featured Image
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Alumni Featured Image
Homecoming returns

The first Homecoming in decades will unfold Nov. 14 with a host of spirited activities.

News and Events Featured Image
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

View HR organizational chart (pdf)

Amy Plotner
Director of human resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3702   
201 Culkin Hall
Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the HR office, oversees the payroll office, employee and labor relations, campus Ethics Officer, policy development, Title IX Investigator

Holly DeMar
Associate director of human resources
Email: holly.demar@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625
405 Culkin Hall
Campus Ethics Officer, professional staff and faculty employee and labor relations, ADA coordinator, unclassified appointments and compensation, and complaint investigation

Joyce Jaskula
Human resources manager
Email: joyce.jaskula@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3626
201 Culkin Hall
CSEA employee and labor relations, position classification, and classified recruitment

Melissa Newman
Benefits manager
Email: melissa.newman@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3643
201 Culkin Hall
Administration of employee benefits, retirement, FMLA and leave administration, and worker's compensation

Nancy Concadoro
Human resources associate
Email: nancy.concadoro@oswego.edu  
Phone: 315.312.3634
410 Culkin Hall
Faculty and professional staff search process, professional staff titling, and immigration coordinator

Leah Holmes
Human resources assistant
Email: leah.holmes@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215
201 Culkin Hall
Unclassified and classified appointment transactions, contract letters, employee benefits assistance, tuition assistance programs, coordination of new hire paperwork, and unclassified performance evaluations

Lindi Himes
Human resources assistant
Email: lindi.himes@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659
410 Culkin Hall
Classified recruiting and probationary evaluations

Donna Chillemi
Secretary
Email: donna.chillemi@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230
201 Culkin Hall
Office Manager and primary receptionist, CSEA Partnership training coordinator, classified annual performance evaluations, and website maintenance

John Trombly
Payroll director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3640
409 Culkin Hall
Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions

Penny Truax
Payroll examiner II
Email: penny.truax@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2227
409 Culkin Hall
Classified payroll, employment verifications, tax form and direct deposit updates

Maura Caughey
Keyboard specialist II
Email: maura.caughey@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641
409 Culkin Hall
Student temporary services payroll including I-9s, tax forms and direct deposits; TAS assist, employee deductions