Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Human Resources Organizational Chart

Human Resources Office
201 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2230
Email: HR@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.6333

Payroll Office
409 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2227
Email: Payroll@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.5070

Amy Plotner
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3702   
Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the Human Resources Office, oversees the Payroll Office, employee and labor relations, policy development, Title IX Investigator

Holly DeMar
Associate Director of Human Resources
Email: holly.demar@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625
Campus Ethics Officer, professional staff and faculty employee and labor relations, ADA coordinator, unclassified appointments and compensation, and complaint investigation

Joyce Jaskula
Human Resources Manager
Email: joyce.jaskula@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3626
CSEA employee and labor relations, position classification, and classified recruitment

Melissa Newman
Benefits Manager
Email: melissa.newman@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3643
Administration of employee benefits, retirement, leave administration, and worker's compensation

Nancy Concadoro
Human Resources Associate
Email: nancy.concadoro@oswego.edu  
Phone: 315.312.3634
Faculty and professional staff search process, professional staff titling, and immigration coordinator

Leah Holmes
Human Resources Assistant
Email: leah.holmes@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215
Unclassified appointment transactions, contract letters, tuition assistance programs, coordination of new hire paperwork, and unclassified performance evaluations

Melissa Familo
Human Resources Assistant
Email: melissa.familo@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659
Classified recruitment, classified appointments, classified staff evaluation process, temporary appointment transactions

Donna Chillemi
Secretary
Email: donna.chillemi@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230
Office Manager, CSEA Partnership training coordinator, and website maintenance

John Trombly
Payroll Director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3640
Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions

Penny Truax
Payroll Examiner 2
Email: penny.truax@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2227
Classified payroll, employment verifications, tax form and direct deposit updates

Maura Caughey
Office Assistant 2 (Keyboarding)
Email: maura.caughey@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641
Student temporary services payroll including I-9s, tax forms and direct deposits; Time and Attendance System (TAS) assistance, employee deductions