Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 9 to 12!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Faculty and staff

Faculty and staff from diverse areas of SUNY Oswego take part in the gender and women's studies program. For more information on a faculty or staff member see our list of participating departments and offices for a link to the departmental site of that person.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Anthropology Biology | Computer science |Earth sciencesEconomics | English | HistoryMusic | Philosophy | Political science Psychology | Public Jjustice | Sociology | Theater

School of Communication, Media and the Arts

Art | Communication studies

School of Education
Counseling and psychological servicesCurriculum and instruction

School of Business
Accounting, finance and law

Professional Staff 
Penfield Library | Counseling Services

Administration 
Provost |Human resources | Student Conduct Assistant Dean of Arts and Sciences

Students 
Interns Women's Center

College of the Liberal Arts and Sciences

Lisa Langlois
Art
lisa.langlois@oswego.edu
315.312.3241

Elaine Wenderholm
Computer science
elaine.wenderholm@oswego.edu
315.312.2347

Diana Boyer
Atmospheric and Geological Sciences Department
diana.boyer@oswego.edu
315.312.2787

Elizabeth Dunne Schmitt 
Economics
elizabeth.schmitt@oswego.edu
315.312.3455

Patricia Clark
English
patricia.clark@oswego.edu
315.312.2243

Maureen Curtin 
English
maureen.curtin@oswego.edu
315.312.2611

Lyn Blanchfield
History
lyn.blanchfield@oswego.edu
315.312.3409

Geraldine Forbes
History
geraldine.forbes@oswego.edu
315.312.3249

Gwen Kay
History
Director, Honors Program
gwen.kay@oswego.edu
315.312.3418

Mary McCune
History, Director Women's Studies Program
mary.mccune@oswego.edu
315.312.3234 (WST)/315.312.3443 (HIS)

Karen Oakes
History
karen.oakes@oswego.edu
315.312.3414

Marilynn Smiley
Music
marilynn.smiley@oswego.edu
315.312.3054

Jean Chambers
Philosophy
jean.chambers@oswego.edu
315.312.2794

Lisa Glidden
Political science
lisa.glidden@oswego.edu
315.312.3277

Steven Rosow

Political science
Stephen.rosow@oswego.edu
315.312.3448

Craig Warkentin
Political science
craig.warkentin@oswego.edu
315.312.4080

Rhonda Mandel
Human development
rhonda.mandel@oswego.edu
315.312.3465

Margaret Ryniker
Public justice
margaret.ryniker@oswego.edu
315.312.3403

School of Communication, Media and the Arts
Christine Hirsch
Communications studies
christine.hirsch@oswego.edu
315.312.3528

School of Education

Tania Ramalho
Curriculum and instructiom
tania.ramalho@oswego.edu
315.312.2631

School of Business

Joan Carroll
Accounting, finance and law
joan.carroll@oswego.edu
315.312.2864

Professional Staff

Deborah Curry
Penfield Library
deborah.curry@oswego.edu
315.312.3545

Barbara Streets
Counseling Services
barbara.streets@oswego.edu
315.312.3298

Administration 

Cathy Santos
Associate Provost for Multicultural Affairs
catherine.santos@oswego.edu
315.312.3021