You are here

Phi Beta Lambda

Pictures from April 8ths, 2016 Phi Beta Lambda New York State Leadership Conference, have been posted along with the names of all of the competition winners!  
414 Photo's - via Flickr.com 

Phi Beta Lambda is a national business organization aimed at uniting business students in a positive working relationship.  Membership is open to anyone and nominal dues are collected annually.  Members have an opportunity to be enlightened by inspirational business leaders that we invite to our organizational meetings.  Other activities include, visits to local businesses, fundraisers, social gatherings, and community service.

Each year the chapter participates at the Phi Beta Lambda State Leadership Conference.  Phi Beta Lambda members have an opportunity to flaunt their hard-earned business skills in several objective areas such as accounting, marketing, and management.  Many members in our chapter have won awards for their achievement in the objective tests.  In addition, many career workshops take place for members to learn about "the real world."

In recent years the local chapter has received awards of having the highest membership out of all the chapters in New York State.  On campus, Phi Beta Lambda is viewed as an asset to the entire college.  The SUNY Oswego chapter of Phi Beta Lambda is also affiliated with the national Phi Beta Lambda organization.

President - Keith Frislid (kfrislid@oswego.edu)
Vice President - Malik Murray (mmurray4@oswego.edu)
Secretary - Brooke Kocsis (bkocsis@oswego.edu)
Treasurer - Sami Rajput (srajput2@oswego.edu)
Marketing Directors - Damien Galindo (dgalindo@oswego.edu) and Sean Ormsby (sormsby@oswego.edu)
Business Advisory Board Representative - Nicholas Schneller (nschnell@oswego.edu)
Faculty Advisor - Graig Arcuri (graig.arcuri@oswego.edu)