You are here

Student making Quest presentation

College re-accreditation occurs every 10 years. SUNY Oswego was most recently re-accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) in 2012. The college is currently working on the Periodic Review Report due in 2017.

In late Fall 2015, President Deborah F. Stanley launched the Periodic Review Report (PRR) planning process. The PRR Steering Committee and Subcommittee members have been working together since then to prepare the drafts of the report. Please see above Timetable tab for a list of our meetings to date. And see the above Draft Periodic Review Report tab for our most recent version of the draft. We invite you to provide feedback on the draft. For further information, please contact Kristi Eck, Chief of Staff, at Thank you.

Final Reports:

2012 Self-Study (PDF, 3.9 MB) 

2012 Middle States Team Report (Word doc, 68 KB)

2014 Progress Report (PDF, 1 MB)

  • Middle States Team Visit (April 1 to 4, 2012)
  • Initial Response to Visiting Team Report (April - May 2012)
  • MSCHE Action (June 2012)
  • Progress Report (April 1, 2014)
  • Periodic Review Report (June 1, 2017)
  • Self-Study Begins (2019)
  • Self-Study Completed (2022)

Periodic Review Report Preparation: Meetings to Date

  • PRR Steering Committee Meeting #1 (Nov. 10, 2015)
  • PRR Former Self-Study and PRR Subcommittee Kick-Off Meeting (Jan. 14, 2016)
  • PRR Steering Committee Meeting #2 (Feb. 15, 2016)
  • Major Challenges & Opportunities Subcommittee Meeting (Feb.18, 2016)
  • Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness Subcommittee Meeting (Feb. 23, 2016)
  • Kristi Eck and Paul Stewart attended Middle States Periodic Review Report Workshop in Philadelphia, PA (March 4, 2016)
  • Enrollment & Finance Trends Subcommittee Meeting (March 25, 2016)
  • PRR Steering Committee Meeting #3 (May 9, 2016)
  • PRR Subcommittees Meeting to review first draft (Sept. 22, 2016)
  • PRR Steering Committee Meeting #4 (October 11, 2016)

PRR Steering Committee
President Deborah F. Stanley (Chair)
Mary Canale (new for 2016-2017)
Pam Caraccioli
Joan Carroll (2015-2016 only)
Joggeshwar (Jogy) Das
Kerry Dorsey (2015-2016 only)
Kristi Eck (Co-principal director of Periodic Review Report)
Kristin Eichhorn (2015-2016 only)
Lisa Glidden (new for 2016-2017)
Howard Gordon
Nick Lyons
Rameen Mohammadi
Walter Roettger
Paul Stewart (Co-principal director of Periodic Review Report)
Wayne Westervelt (new for 2016-2017)
Jerald Woolfolk

Former Self-Study Subcommittee members
Marcia Burrell
Kathy Evans
Mehran Nojan
Brad Wray

Assessment/Institutional Effectiveness Subcommittee members
Kristen Eichhorn
Jerri Howland
Trevor Jorgensen
Raihan Kahn
Mary Ann Preston
Casey Raymond
Brad Wray (as Self-Study member)

Enrollment Trends/Financial Trends Subcommittee members
Kathy Evans (as Self-Study member)
Mike Flaherty
Vicki Furlong
Dan Griffin
Mark Humbert
Nick Lyons
Mark Slayton

Major Challenges and Opportunities Subcommittee members
Marcia Burrell (as Self-Study member)
Pam Caraccioli
Mary Canale
Gwen Kay
Sean Moriarty
Jill Pippin
Paul Tomascak
Earnest Washington 

The Periodic Review Report Subcommittee Members, Steering Committee and Co-Principal Directors are pleased to share the newest version of the working draft of the Periodic Review Report (PRR) with the campus for review and comment. Since late Fall 2015, we have been working together to collect the information needed to write drafts of the report. We appreciate your involvement in this process. We will continue to refine the below draft in the coming weeks. Our Periodic Review Report is due to the Middle States Commission on Higher Education on June 1, 2017. If you have comments, suggestions or questions, please click on the feedback form below. Paul Stewart and Kristi Eck, the PRR Co-Principal Directors, will receive your feedback and will follow up with you. Thank you. 

Middle States Periodic Review Report DRAFT Mar. 3, 2017 (PDF) *LakerNet ID required

Response to Recommendations Chart DRAFT Oct. 31, 2016 (PDF) *LakerNet ID required

Feedback form