Geraldine Forbes
Distinquished Teaching Professor, History
Office: 109 Mahar
Phone: (315) 312-3249
Email: forbes@oswego.edu

SUNY Oswego logo and link

 

GO TO: Home Page - Folkart Website - Vitae - SUNY Oswego Women Studies
SUNY Oswego History Dept. - South Asian Newspapers and Magazines - Summer Study in India

 


 

South Asian Newspapers and Magazines

Bangladesh

Daily Star http://www.thedailystar.net/

The Independent http://independent-bangladesh.com/

 

India

The Assam Tribune http://www.assamtribune.com/

Economic Times http://www.economictimes.com

The Hindu http://www.hinduonnet.com/

 The Statesman http://www.thestatesman.net/

The Telegraph http://www.telegraphindia.com/


Nepal

Katmandu Post http://www.nepalnews.com.np/ktmpost.htm

Kantipur Online http://www.kantipuronline.com/

 

Pakistan

Daily Times http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/

Dawn   http://www.dawn.com/2005/08/08/index.htm


Kashmir 

Kashmir Times http://www.kashmirtimes.com/

 

Sri Lanka

Asian Tribune http://www.asiantribune.com/

Daily Mirror http://www.dailymirror.lk/

 

Magazines 

Frontline http://www.flonnet.com/

Outlook  http://www.outlookindia.com/

 


 

Return to the top of the page.

 

 Last Updated 4/11/09