Geraldine Forbes
Distinquished Teaching Professor, History
Office: 109 Mahar
Phone: (315) 312-3249
Email: forbes@oswego.edu

SUNY Oswego logo and link

 

GO TO: Home Page - HST 482 - WST 300 - Folkart Website - Vitae - SUNY Oswego Women Studies
SUNY Oswego History Dept. - News Papers and Journals - Summer Study in India


South Asian Newspapers and Magazines

Bangladesh The Bangladesh Observer http://www.bangladeshobserveronline.com/new/2004/08/06/index.htm

Daily Star http://www.thedailystar.net/

The Independent http://independent-bangladesh.com/

The New Nation http://nation.ittefaq.com/artman/publish/

India The Assam Tribune http://www.assamtribune.com/

Economic Times http://www.economictimes.com

the Hindu http://www.hinduonnet.com/

Indiaserver (for a wide range of newspapers)** http://www.indiaserver.com/news/thehindu/thehindu.html

The Statesman http://www.thestatesman.net/

The Telegraph http://www.telegraphindia.com/section/frontpage/index.asp

The Times of India http://www.hinduonnet.com/

Nepal Katmandu Post http://www.nepalnews.com.np/ktmpost.htm

Kantipur Online http://www.kantipuronline.com/

Pakistan Pakistani Newspapers Online http://www.hgmp.mrc.ac.uk/~npanjwan/PAKnewslist.html

Kashmir Kashmir Times http://www.kashmirtimes.com/

Sri Lanka Asian Tribune http://www.asiantribune.com/

Colombo Page http://www.colombopage.com/

Daily Mirror http://www.dailymirror.lk/

Magazines Frontline http://www.flonnet.com/fl2116/fl211600.htm

Economic and Political Weekly (must log in) http://www.epw.org.in/showIndex.php

Outlook (must log in) http://www.outlookindia.com/archivecontents.asp?fnt=20030818


Return to the top of the page.