Tags:  Juan La Manna

Fri Apr 15, 2016
Favorite arias to crescendo in Pfortmillers' Ke-Nekt concert April 27

Accomplished opera singers Kyle Pfortmiller, a baritone, and soprano Laura Pfortmiller, whose careers have brought each to Oswego in the past, will perform duets and arias from grand opera composers at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 27, in SUNY Oswego’s Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Fri Mar 18, 2016
Child-friendly concert to feature four-hand piano performances

SUNY Oswego music faculty members Mihoko Tsutsumi and Juan La Manna will present a four-hand piano program at 3 p.m. Sunday, April 3, in Sheldon Hall ballroom in a Focus on Faculty concert featuring works that may particularly appeal to children, as well as adults.



Thu Feb 19, 2015
Pianist Juan La Manna to perform free campus concert March 8

Pianist Juan La Manna, professor of music at SUNY Oswego, will offer a free music recital featuring works of Brahms, Mozart and more at 3 p.m. Sunday, March 8, in Sheldon Hall ballroom on campus.



Tue Sep 02, 2014
Homecoming violinist's Brahms sonatas to open Ke-Nekt season

The season opener for SUNY Oswego’s Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series will feature an evening of Johannes Brahms and a return to Central New York for violinist Jeremy Mastrangelo at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 17,—postponed to Sept. 24—in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Wed Apr 23, 2014
College-Community Orchestra to offer free concert May 4

SUNY Oswego’s College-Community Orchestra will perform a free concert at 6 p.m. Sunday, May 4, in Sheldon Hall ballroom. The orchestra’s director, Juan F. La Manna of the college’s music department, will conduct.



Page 1 of 1.

» News & Events home