Tags:  Concert Series

Mon Aug 29, 2016
SUNY Oswego music colleagues to solo with Central Winds ensemble

Central Winds, a 50-member Central New York wind ensemble, joins faculty piano and saxophone soloists Robert Auler and Trevor Jorgensen for a concerto at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 9, in Waterman Theatre in SUNY Oswego’s revitalized Tyler Hall.



Fri Apr 15, 2016
Favorite arias to crescendo in Pfortmillers' Ke-Nekt concert April 27

Accomplished opera singers Kyle Pfortmiller, a baritone, and soprano Laura Pfortmiller, whose careers have brought each to Oswego in the past, will perform duets and arias from grand opera composers at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 27, in SUNY Oswego’s Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Mon Mar 21, 2016
Duo Parnas strings to perform in SUNY Oswego, Pulaski concerts

The internationally accomplished sisters of Duo Parnas will take the stage Wednesday, April 6, at SUNY Oswego as well as the following day at Pulaski Congregational Church, a cooperative booking that helps two concert series offer a violin-cello ensemble that has attracted rave reviews.



Fri Feb 05, 2016
Afiara Quartet to bring its 'pursuit of beauty' to SUNY Oswego concert

The Afiara Quartet, a dynamic and award-winning strings ensemble, will perform as part of SUNY Oswego’s Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 24, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Thu Oct 29, 2015
Pianist Robert Auler to offer 'Outtakes' of classical, jazz icons Nov. 15

International concert pianist and SUNY Oswego music faculty member Robert Auler will pay tribute to classical and jazz greats in a recital titled “Outtakes” at 3 p.m. Sunday Nov. 15 in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Fri Oct 16, 2015
Accomplished pianist Helen Yorke to perform in Ke-Nekt series recital on Oct. 28

London-based pianist Helen Yorke will perform at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 28, in SUNY Oswego’s Sheldon Hall ballroom, displaying a skill that helped make her a renowned vocal coach and accompanist.



Tue Oct 06, 2015
Oswego's Ke-Nekt series to feature accomplished chamber performers

A piano soloist, respected bassist, sisterly strings duo and husband-wife vocal team will highlight a six-performance season of SUNY Oswego’s Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series.



Fri Oct 02, 2015
Vocal recital Oct. 18 to feature songs of Schubert, Debussy, Strauss

Accomplished soprano Carol Chapman will perform a feast of songs from across Europe at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 18, in SUNY Oswego’s Sheldon Hall ballroom, assisted by past and present colleagues at Missouri State University.



Tue Sep 15, 2015
Oswego Jazz Project to welcome guest bassist for Oct. 4 concert

Guest bassist Dave Welsch will join Oswego Jazz Project at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 4, in Sheldon Hall ballroom for the season’s second SUNY Oswego Focus on Faculty concert.



Thu Sep 03, 2015
Electronic-music innovator to open Focus on Faculty series

Composer and SUNY Oswego music faculty member Dr. Paul Leary will present electronic music influenced by Nirvana, display a game-derived video project and feature live local instrumentalists at 3 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 20, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Fri Mar 27, 2015
Clarinetist, accompanists to perform range of classical music

SUNY Oswego faculty member Trevor Jorgensen will present a clarinet recital featuring works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Claude Debussy, Gioachino Rossini and Aram Khachaturian at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 21, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Wed Mar 25, 2015
Jazz trumpeter Dave Douglas to offer distinctive improvised music

Dave Douglas, a prolific trumpeter-composer from New York City, will display his distinctive work in a SUNY Oswego Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series concert at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 8, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Tue Feb 10, 2015
SUNY Oswego violinist, pianist to offer Feb. 22 concert of diverse styles

Violinist Ahreum Kim, new last fall as a member of the SUNY Oswego music faculty, will make her campus concert debut in collaboration with colleague and pianist Robert Auler at 3 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 22, in Sheldon Hall ballroom as part of the music department’s Focus on Faculty series.



Thu Jan 29, 2015
British trio Voice to offer songs of love in concert

The British vocal trio Voice will bring music for the Valentine’s season to Sheldon Hall ballroom at SUNY Oswego at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 18.



Mon Nov 10, 2014
SUNY Oswego faculty concert to feature romantic songs

SUNY Oswego music faculty vocalists will harmonize in a Focus on Faculty series concert featuring songs of romantic masters Franz Schubert and Robert Schumann at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 23, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Wed Oct 29, 2014
Accomplished bassoonist Gregory Quick to perform

Bassoonist Gregory Quick will perform at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 12, in Sheldon Hall ballroom as part of SUNY Oswego’s Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series.



Fri Oct 24, 2014
Auler to play works of Bach, Gershwin, colleague in Nov. 9 recital

Accomplished concert pianist Robert Auler of SUNY Oswego’s music department will present “Reinventions,” a Focus on Faculty Series recital at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 9, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Thu Oct 16, 2014
Sybarite 5 to perform repertoire from Radiohead to Mozart

String quintet Sybarite 5 will bring its eras-bridging style to SUNY Oswego at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 29, at Sheldon Hall ballroom as part of the Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series.



Tue Sep 02, 2014
Homecoming violinist's Brahms sonatas to open Ke-Nekt season

The season opener for SUNY Oswego’s Ke-Nekt Chamber Music Series will feature an evening of Johannes Brahms and a return to Central New York for violinist Jeremy Mastrangelo at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 17,—postponed to Sept. 24—in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Fri Aug 29, 2014
Shallit, Spindler to reawaken Romantic Period with violin, piano

Violinist Jon Shallit of the SUNY Oswego music department will pair with pianist Howard Spindler in a Focus on Faculty concert that seeks to evoke the meaning of the Romantic Period in music at 3 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 14, in Sheldon Hall ballroom.



Page 1 of 2.  1 2 >

» News & Events home