Tags:  Cinema Studies

Thu Feb 14, 2013
Director to screen, speak about rebel chef in 'Cafeteria Man'

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person series on Tuesday, Feb. 26, will feature a documentary about a rebel chef who wondered what kids are being fed in public schools, and did something about it.



Wed Oct 03, 2012
Filmmakers to discuss 'Crooked Arrows' after screening on campus

The director, co-producer, writer and an actor from “Crooked Arrows” will attend SUNY Oswego’s free screening of the recent theatrical film at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 16, at Hewitt Union ballroom.



Mon Sep 10, 2012
'Gen Silent' focuses on gay seniors' struggles in film series kickoff

“Gen Silent,” a critically acclaimed documentary about aging in the gay community, will lead off SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 25, at Oswego Cinema 7, 138 W. Second St. Producer and director Stu Maddux will answer audience questions after the film.



Fri Jan 27, 2012
Film to present healing, prisoners-victims art project Feb. 14

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series will offer the inmates-victims documentary “Concrete, Steel & Paint” at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14, at Oswego Cinema, 138 W. 2nd St., followed by a question-and-answer session with co-director Cindy Burstein.



Thu Sep 08, 2011
Six independent filmmakers to visit Oswego

SUNY Oswego will host six American independent filmmakers in 2011-12, beginning Sept. 20, as part of the Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation’s On Screen/In Person film series.



Thu Sep 08, 2011
Rogers brings 'Organic' documentary to Oswego Sept. 20

SUNY Oswego will host filmmaker Shelly Rogers and screen her documentary “What’s ‘Organic’ about Organic?” at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 20, at the Oswego Cinema, 138 W. Second St. in Oswego.



Page 1 of 1.

» News & Events home