Tags:  Cinema And Screen Studies

Wed Dec 04, 2013
December SUNY Oswego graduates looking to future paths

About 530 students are eligible to participate in SUNY Oswego’s December Commencement at 10 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 14, then take steps to futures that include jobs and graduate school—with some expecting a new bonus.



Fri Oct 11, 2013
'Beast Wishes' co-director to pay homage to horror aficionados

Frank Dietz—a former SUNY Oswego student, Hollywood jack-of-many-trades and award-winning filmmaker—will screen and talk about his and Trish Geiger’s documentary “Beast Wishes: The Fantastic World of Bob and Kathy Burns” at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 23, in [NOTE: Location updated on 10/17] Room 175 of the Shineman Center.



Wed Apr 10, 2013
'Impossible' to feature director Sam Green's short documentaries

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series will wrap up its season Tuesday, April 18, at Oswego Cinema 7 with a collection of six films titled “What We Need Is the Impossible!”



Mon Feb 18, 2013
Series to screen daughter's film about prankster father

Documentary director Jenny Abel will screen “Abel Raises Cain,” a film commemorating her prankster father, in the fifth installment this season of SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person program Tuesday, March 5, at Oswego Cinema 7.



Thu Feb 14, 2013
Director to screen, speak about rebel chef in 'Cafeteria Man'

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person series on Tuesday, Feb. 26, will feature a documentary about a rebel chef who wondered what kids are being fed in public schools, and did something about it.



Mon Oct 29, 2012
On Screen/In Person film 'Dislecksia' tackles apathy in education

Emmy Award-winning director Harvey Hubbell V, a dyslexic scorned or ignored through his school years, will answer questions following SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person showing of “Dislecksia: The Movie” at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 13, at Oswego Cinema 7 at 138 W. Second St.



Wed Oct 03, 2012
Filmmakers to discuss 'Crooked Arrows' after screening on campus

The director, co-producer, writer and an actor from “Crooked Arrows” will attend SUNY Oswego’s free screening of the recent theatrical film at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 16, at Hewitt Union ballroom.



Thu Sep 27, 2012
Bengali film 'Runaway' catches up with politician who vanished

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series will present the Bengali film “Runaway” at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 9, at Oswego Cinema 7, 138 W. Second St.



Mon Sep 10, 2012
'Gen Silent' focuses on gay seniors' struggles in film series kickoff

“Gen Silent,” a critically acclaimed documentary about aging in the gay community, will lead off SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 25, at Oswego Cinema 7, 138 W. Second St. Producer and director Stu Maddux will answer audience questions after the film.



Fri Jan 27, 2012
Film to present healing, prisoners-victims art project Feb. 14

SUNY Oswego’s On Screen/In Person film series will offer the inmates-victims documentary “Concrete, Steel & Paint” at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14, at Oswego Cinema, 138 W. 2nd St., followed by a question-and-answer session with co-director Cindy Burstein.



Page 1 of 1.

» News & Events home