Tags:  Art

Mon Oct 14, 2013
'Painterly Prints' to showcase student monotypes at Oswego State Downtown

SUNY Oswego’s art department will raise the curtain on an exhibition titled “Painterly Prints” on Saturday, Oct. 26, at Oswego State Downtown.



Fri Oct 11, 2013
'Beast Wishes' co-director to pay homage to horror aficionados

Frank Dietz—a former SUNY Oswego student, Hollywood jack-of-many-trades and award-winning filmmaker—will screen and talk about his and Trish Geiger’s documentary “Beast Wishes: The Fantastic World of Bob and Kathy Burns” at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 23, in [NOTE: Location updated on 10/17] Room 175 of the Shineman Center.



Tue Oct 01, 2013
Gallery to exhibit works of digital-print artist Cara Brewer Thompson

SUNY Oswego will open an interactive exhibition of digital-print artist Cara Brewer Thompson’s work with a free public reception from 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Oct. 18, at Tyler Art Gallery.



Wed Sep 04, 2013
Artist, friends to display illustrations at Oswego State Downtown

SUNY Oswego will feature the illustrations of alumnus and faculty member Aaron Z. Lee and his friends in an exhibition to open Saturday, Sept. 21, at Oswego State Downtown.



Tue Aug 13, 2013
Art exhibitions to explore Dust Bowl, water

SUNY Oswego will open two exhibitions, one focused on rural hardships during the Dust Bowl and Depression, the other on sculpture inspired by water, on Friday, Sept. 6, in Tyler Art Gallery.



Mon Jul 22, 2013
Campus reception to feature art student's web design work

SUNY Oswego’s Tyler Art Gallery will hold a free public reception from 5 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 7, for master of arts candidate Meaghan Mulligan, a graphic artist whose thesis exhibition will focus on web design and the challenge of keeping up with current trends and practices.



Fri Mar 29, 2013
SUNY Oswego student artists visit China on break

Roxanne Jackson of SUNY Oswego’s art faculty led her class on Chinese ceramic art to China during the college’s recent spring break.



Fri Mar 22, 2013
'Clean Slate' exhibition aims to empower survivors of sexual abuse

The SUNY Oswego Metro Center in Syracuse will showcase student artwork starting Wednesday, April 4, as part of the six-college “Clean Slate Diaries” project, which raises awareness about survivors of sexual abuse and domestic violence.



Wed Mar 06, 2013
Master's candidates to exhibit portfolio works

Four SUNY Oswego master of arts candidates will display works ranging from ceramics to printmaking in an exhibition beginning Tuesday, March 26, in Tyler Art Gallery.



Wed Mar 06, 2013
'Imagining Cuba' photography exhibition to convey isolation, beauty

SUNY Oswego art faculty member Julieve Jubin’s 2011 photography work in Havana helped inspire “Imagining Cuba,” featuring 32 works of 11 photographers who capture images of the politically isolated Caribbean nation in a free exhibition that will start Tuesday, March 26, at Tyler Art Gallery.



Fri Mar 01, 2013
'Daughters' to exhibit two young artists' works at Oswego State Downtown

SUNY Oswego will follow up earlier exhibitions of schoolchildren’s artwork with a show at Oswego State Downtown for two youngsters who have been constantly immersed in art as daughters of two art department employees.



Thu Jan 03, 2013
Students to open 50th annual Juried Student Exhibition

SUNY Oswego will celebrate the 50th year of Juried Student Exhibitions with a free artists’ reception at 5 p.m. and an awards ceremony at 6 p.m. Friday, Feb. 1, at Tyler Art Gallery.



Mon Dec 03, 2012
Art students donate small prints for Hurricane Sandy relief

SUNY Oswego students and faculty will offer small prints of original artwork for sale as a Hurricane Sandy relief fundraiser at Oswego State Downtown.



Mon Nov 19, 2012
BFA Exhibition to feature works of 14 student artists

SUNY Oswego’s fall Bachelor of Fine Arts Exhibition will open Friday, Nov. 30, with a free public reception from 5 to 7 p.m. in Tyler Art Gallery.



Mon Nov 19, 2012
Exhibition to feature art of four graduate students

Four SUNY Oswego candidates for the master of arts degree will display their work in an exhibition starting with a free public reception from 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 30, in Tyler Art Gallery.



Thu Oct 11, 2012
Ceramics, mixed-media exhibition to focus on gender, body, psyche

A ceramics and-mixed media installation featuring the work of SUNY Oswego master’s degree candidate Carrie Gregg will open with a free public reception from 2 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27, at Oswego State Downtown.



Tue Oct 02, 2012
Chilean artist to explore predicament of animals in exhibition

SUNY Oswego’s Tyler Art Gallery, in an exhibition opening Friday, Oct. 19, will display Chilean artist Mariana Najmanovich’s paintings and mixed media exploring the animal kingdom’s demand to recover its territory.



Tue Oct 02, 2012
Artist deals with loss by 're-assembling' family life in exhibition

Cynthia Clabough will take on the pain of loss by reconvening family and environment, giving new life to those in her past in a free mixed-media exhibition to open Friday, Oct. 19, at SUNY Oswego’s Tyler Art Gallery.



Fri Aug 31, 2012
Art students to display paintings produced in the open air

SUNY Oswego students painting “en plein air”—in the open air—for a summer course will exhibit their work starting Friday, Sept. 14, at Oswego State Downtown.



Wed Aug 29, 2012
Artwork of two SUNY Oswego students chosen for governor's office

Three pieces of artwork by SUNY Oswego students are among the 14 works of art by students from the 64-campus SUNY system that will hang in Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s Washington, D.C., office, Cuomo and SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher recently announced.



Page 2 of 4.  <  1 2 3 4 >

» News & Events home