SUNY Oswego News

Wed Oct 19, 2005
Pearl Django to share wisdom, music

Gypsy jazz band Pearl DjangoPearl Django will bring its brand of gypsy jazz and swing to SUNY Oswego with a 7:30 p.m. concert Saturday, Nov. 12, in Tyler Hall’s Waterman Theatre.

Wed Oct 19, 2005
Filmmaker, artist Perkins to visit

Writer, artist, outdoorsman and filmmaker Robert Perkins will speak at 3 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 9, at Bell Auditorium Hewitt Union. His film “Talking to Angels” will screen at 7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10, in Room 107 of Lanigan Hall on campus.

Wed Oct 19, 2005
Oswego's business school repeats as 'Best'

image of Rich HallThe Princeton Review has named Oswego’s School of Business one of the “Best 237 Business Schools” in its graduate school guidebook of that title, released earlier this month.

Fri Oct 14, 2005
Author Elizabeth Moon to speak Oct. 18

imageScience fiction and fantasy writer Elizabeth Moon, author of the award-winning novel “The Speed of Dark,” will speak at 8 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 18, in Laker Hall’s Max Ziel Gymnasium.

Thu Oct 13, 2005
Eight to be inducted into Athletic Hall of Fame

Professional golfer Wayne LeviEight former Oswego State athletes will be honored at the fifth annual Oswego Athletic Alumni Association Hall of Fame Dinner.  

Thu Oct 13, 2005
Pioneer Saxophone Quartet to perform

image of Pioneer Saxophone QuartetOswego’s Ke-nekt Chamber Music Series will continue with the Pioneer Saxophone Quartet performing at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 2, in the Sheldon Hall ballroom.

Wed Oct 12, 2005
Diverse group to lead jazz guitar conference

image of Chris Cain with guitarThe fifth annual Jazz Guitar and More Festival, a daylong forum of workshops and performances, will bring world-renowned jazz and blues musicians to the SUNY Oswego campus Saturday, Nov. 12.

Wed Oct 12, 2005
Expressive arts therapy pioneer to speak

image of Paolo KnillWriter, educator and expressive arts therapist Paolo J. Knill will lecture in the Sheldon Hall ballroom at 5 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 2, and will follow with a 6 p.m. workshop.

Wed Oct 12, 2005
Student-athletes to rake leaves for senior citizens

Members of SUNY Oswego’s Student-Athlete Advisory Council want to rake leaves Sunday, Nov. 6. But first, they need to hear from senior citizens around Oswego who would like this free help.

Tue Oct 11, 2005
Oswego to host top names at Media Summit

Ben Bradlee, former Washington Post editorThe college’s first Louis A. Borrelli Jr. Media Summit will take place at 4 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 27, in Sheldon Hall ballroom. A panel of national media figures will discuss “Why Don’t We Trust the News Media? How Can the News Media Recover Public Trust?”

Page 250 of 283 pages « First  <  248 249 250 251 252 >  Last »