Oswego Emeriti Association

About Us

The Emeriti Association of SUNY Oswego was established in 1989 as an unincorporated organization of retired professional staff members. The Association is governed by an executive committee made up of eight elected members and two ex officio appointed members which include the Emeriti Association Newsletter editor and the Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations. 

Statement of Purpose:
The constitution of the Association defines four distinct purposes of the organization:

• Maintenance of the traditions and collective memory of the College and transmission of them to the College community
•  Communication and fellowship among emeriti and associate members
•  Continuing relationships between emeriti and associate members and the College community
•  Involvement of emeriti and associate members in services to the College community


Board of Directors:

Vernon Tryon, Chairperson - vernon@tryon.com
Robert Schell, Vice Chairperson - schellr@earthlink.net
Laree Pease, Secretary - lpease@twcny.rr.com
Paul Liebenauer, Treasurer - pliebenauer@twcny.rr.com
John Fisher -  jcjbfisher@frontiernet.net
David Hill, Newsletter Editor - dhill33@gmai.com
Leslie King - leslie.king@oswego.edu
Emily Oaks - emily.oaks@oswego.edu
Kenvyn Richards
Linda Tyrrell - harbortowne@hotmail.com

Development Office Liasion:
Kerry Dorsey - kerry.dorsey@oswego.edu
Shelley Love - shelley.love@oswego.edu