Office of Public Affairs

(315) 312-2265

March 11, 2004

CONTACT: Daniel Barach, 312-3032


    OSWEGO -- SUNY Oswego faculty will present a chamber music concert of piano quartets by Beethoven and Brahms at 8 p.m. Thursday, April 1, in Room 101 of Lanigan Hall on the SUNY Oswego campus. The concert will be open to the public free of charge.

    The performers are Robert Auler on piano, Seung Hee Yang on violin, Daniel Barach on viola and Elizabeth La Manna on cello, all members of the college's music department.

    The program includes two outstanding chamber works for piano quartet, Barach said. "The Beethoven Opus 16 in E flat is a charming melodic work from Beethoven's early youthful period, and the Brahms Opus 26 No. 2 in A major is a lush romantic work with a finale vitalized by Hungarian folk dance rhythms and melodies," he said.

- END -

News Releases Main Page | Public Affairs Main Page | SUNY Oswego Home