Transfer Advisory Council

Committee Description:
Advisory to the College President - the mission of this committee is to: provide a forum for discussing issues pertinent to the transfer population; provide an opportunity to share new initiatives that are on-going in order to increase awareness of campus efforts; and identify directions the campus should be moving in to increase our ability to ensure student success in transition. Membership: presently there is broad campus representation. Because of its large membership, the committee works through a number of subcommittees. This group meets once a month during October, November, December, February, March, and April.

Membership for 2013-2014:

Corie Sievers, Chair, Transfer Services Coordinator
Michelle Bishop, Penfield Library
Melissa Bricker, Metro Center
Michael Dedes, Residence Life and Housing
Glynn English, School of Business
Carolina Ilie, Physics
Sandra Kyle, Curriculum and Instruction
Val Ledford, Office of Learning Services
Jessica Reeher, Communication Studies
Kelly Roe, Art
Tara-Lyn Wiseman, Theatre