Personal Safety Committee

Committee Description:
Standing Committee; advisory to the college president or designee on issues of personal safety. Focus is on education and prevention strategies, opportunity reduction and victim assistance. The committee reviews data and policies and safety concerns for the campus. Initiatives are recommended that increase personal awareness and safety on campus. Membership includes University Police, Judicial Affairs, Health Center, and Facilities and must maintain a minimum of six (6) persons, at least half of whom are female, one-third from students, one-third from the faculty and one-third selected by the President. The chairperson is the Assistant Dean of Students for Judicial Affairs.

Membership for 2014-2015:

Lisa Evaneski, Chair, Student Conduct and Compliance
Heather Losi, Accounting, Finance and Law
Mary McCune, History
Joshua McKeown, OIEP
Rebecca Nadzadi, Campus Life
John Rossi, University Police
Michelle Sloan, Lifestyles Center