Oswego Reading Initiative (ORI)

Committee Description:
Standing committee charged with the selection of the summer reading book, program publicity, the development of auxiliary materials to support the initiative, and the development of supportive campus-wide programming. This committee needs broad representation from the campus, as there is a great deal of reading and discussion on the best choice of book and use of that selection across campus. This community does meet about three times in the summer as well as during the academic year. Membership is open to the entire campus community. In addition, there is representation from the general Oswego community.

Membership for 2015-2016:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Anthony Contento, Biological Sciences
Ranjit Dighe, Economics
Laura Donnelly, English and Creative Writing
Linda Rae Markert, Education Administration
Maria Murray, Curriculum and Instruction
Jessica Reeher, Communication Studies
Michelle St. John, Registrars