New Faculty Orientation Committee

Committee Description:
The mission of this committee is to provide new faculty with the information and social support necessary for them to make a successful transition to the campus. The main task of the committee is to create a welcoming environment on campus by planning, coordinating, and implementing the new faculty orientation program prior to the beginning of classes. In addition, the committee provides ongoing opportunities for professional growth and development through the Center for Teaching and Innovation. Finally, by surveying the needs of new faculty, the committee tries to remain responsive to the changing needs of new faculty as they arise. Membership: there should be representation from each school, the Office of Human Resources, new faculty from the preceding year, and other interested parties.

Membership for 2014-2015:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Lyn Blanchfield, History
Diana Boyer, Earth Sciences
Maryanne Cameron, University Development
Joggeshwar Das, School of Education
R. Deborah Davis, Curriculum and Instruction
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Jennifer Fogel, Communication Studies
Bob Hageny, Campus Technology Services
Kathryn Johns-Masten, Penfield Library
Greg Ketcham, Extended Learning
Chris Mack, History
Rhonda Mandel, Psychology
Linda Rae Markert, Education Administration
Ray Morrison, Penfield Library
Timan Nekritz, Public Affairs
Betsy Oberst, Alumni Affairs
Julie Pretzat, SCMA
Michael Quinn, History
John Rossi, University Police
Patricia Waters, Mentor Project
Alicin Welsh, Experience-based Learning
Brandon West, Penfield Library
Karen Wolford, Psychology