Intercollegiate Athletics Board

Committee Description:
Advisory to the College President - the IAB is formed to monitor, review, and recommend policy for the intercollegiate athletics programs. It is responsible for reviewing and formulating recommendations to the campus president concerning the intercollegiate athletics budget. Membership is assembled according to IAB bylaws: the IAB representative body conforms to the policies of the National Collegiate Athletic Association. The voting membership is assigned to faculty, administrators, and students, and requires that no less than one third of the voting membership be students and that a majority of the voting membership is faculty and administrators. This group meets several times a semester.

IAB Bylaws (pdf, 100k)

Membership for 2013-2014:

Mark C. Humbert, Chair, Director of Financial Aid
Anthony Smith, Student Association President
TBD, SA Representative
TBD, SA Representative
Scott Buniak, Baseball - Male Athlete
Stephanie Bailey, Volleyball - Female Athlete
Michele Tackett-Spinner, Alumni Affairs
Faculty and Professional Staff:
Kelly Cullinan, Theatre
Sandra Keenan-Jeffers, Campus Recreation
Christopher Mack, History
Luke Nadzadi, Admissions
Kathy Pagano, Financial Aid
Jeff Rea, Public Affairs
Jason Zenor, Communication Studies
ex officio/non-voting:
Sue Viscomi, director of Athletics
Jason Leone, Men's Coach
Brandi Lusk, Women's Coach