Chemical Hygiene Committee

Committee Description:
Advisory to the Director of Environmental Health and Safety - makes recommendations concerning the utilization, storage, and disposal of chemicals. The Chemical Hygiene Committee oversees and monitors the effectiveness of the chemical hygiene plan and revises and updates it on an as needed basis. The committee functions in an advisory role; its authority does not conflict with or supersede current institutional policies. Membership: representation consists of members of departments whose work may involve the use of potentially hazardous substances. Nine members are appropriate for the committee to do its work.

Membership for 2014-2015:
Eric Foertch, chair, Health and Safety Officer
Anthony Contento, Biological Sciences
Kristen Gublo, Chemistry
Kirsten Parsons, Biological Sciences
Paul Tomascak, Earth Sciences
Nir Vadoud, Chemistry