Arts Programming Board

Committee Description:
The Arts Programming Board was formed to perform the following functions: to provide leadership and funding for specific projects that will contribute to the development of an aesthetic sensitivity and critical awareness among our students, campus, and larger community; to review budget requests, summary reports, and approve the annual budgets; to establish long-range planning and review organizational policies; through SUCO Foundation, to develop and implement strategies for raising funds to support the organization's operations and programs; to develop more concrete relations and programming initiatives with the appropriate committees of the Student Association and Auxiliary Services; to consider audience development through enhancement of faculty support of the arts on campus; and to provide students with a better awareness and understanding of cultural programs offered through Artswego. Membership: arts programming coordinator, provost appointment, Vice President of finance and budget, Director of Student Activities or designee, four faculty (two one-year terms and two two-year terms) with at least two from Music, Theatre, Art, or Writing Arts, and four students.

Membership for 2015-2016:
Kate Burrow, Residence Life
Benjamin Entner, Art
Jessica Hester, Theatre
Linda Rae Markert, Educational Administration
Magdalena Rivera, Student Affairs
Stephen Rosow, Political Science
Lisa Seppi, Art
ex officio:
Julie Pretzat-Merchant, Dean, School of Communication, Media and the Arts