Faculty and Professional Staff Handbook

Appendix H: Directory of Administrative Offices

President's Office:

Deborah F. Stanley, President - 312-2211
Howard Gordon, Executive Assistant to the President, Interim Affirmative Action Officer - 312-2213
Kristi Eck, Chief of Staff - 312-2212 
Pamela Caraccioli, Deputy to the President for External Partnerships & Economic Development - 312-3699
Julie Blissert, Director of Public Affairs - 312-2265 
Jeff Grimshaw, Director of the Office of Business and Community Relations - 312-3492

Division of Academic Affairs:

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Lorrie Clemo - 312-2290
Associate Provost, Rameen Mohammadi - 312-2232
Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Adrienne McCormick - 312-2285
Dean of School of Communication, Media and the Arts, Fritz Messere - 312-2285
Interim Dean of School of Education, Pamela Michel - 312-2102
Dean of School of Business, Richard Skolnik - 312-3168
Dean of Extended Learning, Jill Pippin - 312-2270
Chief Technology Officer, Sean Moriarty - 312-5500
Director of Libraries, Barbara Shaffer - 312-4232
Interim Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, Brad Korbesmeyer - 312-3692
Director, Office of Learning Services, Cathy Santos - 312-3094
Associate Dean of College of Arts and Sciences, Frank Byrne - 312-2156
Associate Dean of School of Communication, Media and the Arts, Julie Pretzat-Merchant - 312-2156
Associate Dean for Accreditation and Assessment, SOE, Jogy Das - 312-2103
Associate Dean of School of Education, (vacant) - 312-2103
Assistant Dean of School of Business, Glynn English - 312-3168
Associate Provost for Research and Sponsored Programs, William Bowers - 312-5631
Director of International Education, Joshua McKeown - 312-2118
Director of Institutional Research & Assessment, Mehran Nojan - 312-2345
Registrar, Jerret Lemay - 312-2237
Director of Experience Based Education, Denice DiRienzo - 312-3677
Coordinator of Mentor Scholor Program, Patricia Waters - 312-3677
Coordinator of Transfer Services, Corie Kohlbach - 312-3638
Coordinator of Co-op Program, Sheila Cooley - 312-3169
Coordinator of First Year Programs, Michelle Bandla - 312-3068
Coordinator of Veteran's Services, Benjamin Parker - 312-2270
Director of Honors Program, Robert Moore - 312-2190
Assistant Provost for Budget and Operations, Michael S. Ameigh - 312-3500

Division of Administration and Finance:

Vice President for Administration and Finance, Nick Lyons - 312-2222
Acting Associate Vice President for Facilities Services, Mitch Fields - 312-3139
Interim Assistant Vice President for Finance and Budget, Victoria Furlong - 312-3642
Chief Purchasing Officer, R. Mark Cole - 312-2224
University Police Chief, John Rossi - 312-2449
Director of Human Resources, Amy Plotner - 312-2230
Director of Student Accounts, Margaret Lloyd - 312-2225

Division of Student Affairs:

Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment, Jerald Woolfolk - 312-3214
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Jerri Drummond - 312-4887
Assistant Vice President for Student Development, Kathleen Evans - 312-2240
Associate Dean of Students for Residence Life and Housing, Richard Kolenda - 312-2246
Director of Admissions, Dan Griffin - 312-2250
Director of Career Services, Gary Morris - 312-2255
Coordinator of Disabled Student Services and Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Cooprdinator, Starr Wheeler - 312-3358
Coordinator of Orientation Programs, vacant - 312-2240
Coordinator of Orientation Programs, Daniel Roberts - 312-2240
Interim Director of Campus Life, Earnest Washington - 312-2301
Director of Financial Aid Office, Mark Humbert - 312-2248
Director of Health. Services, Elizabeth Burns - 312-4100
Director of Counseling Services Center, Maria Grimshaw-Clark - 312-4416
Associate Dean of Students for Judicial Affairs, Lisa Evaneski, 312-3378
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Susan Viscomi, 312-3056
Genreal Manager of Auxiliary Services, Michael Flaherty - 312-2107

Division of University Development and Alumni Relations:

Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations, Kerry Dorsey - 312-5558
Associate Vice President for Development, Mary Canale - 312-3003
Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations and Stewardship, Elizabeth Oberst - 312-2258
Director of Finance, Mark Slayton
Director of Advancement Services, Kimberly McGann
Director of Alumni and Development Communicatons, Margaret Spillett

end of document -

President's Letter


Section 1: History and Governance

Section 2: Employment Policies

Section 3: Fringe Benefits

Section 4: General Policies

Section 5: Policies of SUNY Oswego

Section 6: Instructional Policies and Procedures

Section 7: Student Faculty Concerns

Section 8: Facilities and Resources

Section 9: Services

Section 10: Recreational and Cultural Resources


Appendix A: Organizational Chart (PDF,  3/6/13)
Appendix B: College Facilities Use Regulations
Appendix C: Vehicle Regulations
Appendix D: Accommodations for Students with Disabilities (Example)
Appendix E: Students with Disabilities Test Accommodation Form (Example Letter and Form)
Appendix F: Policy and Procedure for Testing Accommodations - Disability Services
Appendix G: Faculty Bylaws (this link goes to  the Faculty Assembly site, source of faculty bylaws updates)
Appendix H: Directory of Administrative Officers