Faculty and Staff

Spring 2015

kitty macey
Kitty Macey  Department Chair and Professor, Costume Design and Make-Up
BS, Indiana University (PA); MFA Ohio University  Appointed 1977
28 Hewitt Union - 315.312.3181
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 10:20-11:10 am or by appointment
jonel langenfeld
Jonel Langenfeld  Associate Professor, Acting and Directing/ Director, Expressive Arts Therapy
BA, College of St. Benedict; MFA University of Hawaii, Honolulu  Appointed 2001
Hewitt Union -315.312.2221
Office Hours:  TBA
Jessica Hester  Associate Professor, Theatre History/Criticism
BA, Morehead State University; MA University of Texas at Austin
PhD University of Texas at Austin  Appointed 2005
26 Hewitt Union - 315.312.2130
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1:15-2:15pm
 ola kraszpulska Ola Kraszpulska Associate Professor, Scenic and Lighting Design 
Appointed 2013
Hewitt Union 315.312.2147
Office Hours:
Christopher Carter Sanderson

Christopher Carter Sanderson Associate Professor, Directing, Acting, Voice & Speech, Shakespeare, Producer and Director

BFA New York University/MFA Yale School of Drama

Appointed 2015
Hewitt Union 315.312.2130
Office Hours: TBA
Henry Shikongo Henry Shikongo  Visiting Associate Professor, Acting and Directing
MFA, Harvard University / Dell' Arte International School of Physical Theatre  Appointed 2014
Hewitt Union - 315.312.4883
Office Hours:
jessica culligan
Jessica Culligan  Adjunct- Property Design
Hewitt Union  315.312.2130
Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday/Friday 7:30-9:00am & 11:30am- Noon
greg brewster
 Greg Brewster, Electronics Specialist
BA SUNY Oswego;  Appointed 2012
24E Hewitt Union - 315.312.2138
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10-11:00am or by appointment
judy mccabe Judy McCabe, Costume Shop Supervisor
AAS/BS New Paltz & Ulster Communicty College/ MSED Vocational Education SUNY Oswego   Appointed 2002
230 Hewitt Union 315.312.2988
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:00pm

Kelly Cullinan  Box Office Manager
BA SUNY Oswego  Appointed 2001
104 C Hewitt Union - 315.312.2141
Sean Culligan Technical Director
Appointed 2010
Hewitt Union - 315.312.2987
Office Hours:MWF 1:40-3pm; TR 11am-3pm  Note: I cannot give exclusive times that I will be in my office and not running errands as production needs may (will) arise.
sally vanburen Sally VanBuren Sectretary
Appointed 2013
26 Hewitt Union
Cole Sostak Venue Coordinator
Ed history  Appointed 2015
24D Hewitt Union 315.312.2132
Office Hours:


Adjuncts, Visiting Professors and Guest Artists

  • Annaliese Baker, Costume Design
  • Jerry Bradley, Acting & Directing
  • Tim Baumgartner, Scenic and Lighting Design
  • Michael deAlmedia, Electronics Specialists
  • Frank Dietz, Annimation
  • Deanna Downes, Acting & Directing
  • Anne Emo, Costume Design
  • Tom Ford, Scenic Artist
  • Nancy Fox, Director
  • Donald Garverick, Director
  • Jeff Glave, Scenic Artist
  • Joan Hart Willard, Acting & Voice
  • Amiee Howard, Sound Design
  • Louise Howard, Costume Design
  • Garry Izzo, Director
  • Thomas Kee , Acting & Directing
  • Kevin Kennison, Acting & Directing
  • Cindy Ludwig, Costume Design
  • Julia Maines, Costume Design
  • Suzayn Mackenzie-Roy, Facilities Coordinator
  • Stephen Nachamie, Director/Choreographer
  • Carrie Morgan, Director
  • James Noone, Scenic Design
  • Shannon Penrod, Director
  • Joe Rial, Scenic Design
  • Paul Savas, Acting & Directing
  • Moria Shaunessey, Costume Design
  • Jeffrey Whitsett, Lighting Design

Emeriti Professors