Individual and Group Instruction

New and Returning Music Majors:
Please contact your Applied Instructor (below) for private lessons. You must audition, schedule a lesson time, AND register for credit IMMEDIATELY once classes begin. Forfeiture of your place in their studio may occur should you not deal with this in a timely manner.

Minors/Non-majors:
Applied Lessons (one-on-one instruction) are available to all SUNY-Students. Due to limited studio size, priority is given to those students needing lessons for a degree program but non-majors may take as well if sufficient space is available and with instructor permission. Should you wish to take lessons, please contact the instructors listed below for more information. Lessons are considered an academic class and students receiving lessons MUST be registered. Students must also be registered for one of our music ensembles (Choir, Orchestra, Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, etc.).

 GROUP INSTRUCTION
Piano Class I - 2 credits  MUS 230  see current class schedule Rebecca Horning, Instructor
Piano Class II - 2 credits  MUS 231 see current class schedule Rebecca Horning, Instructor
Voice Class I - 2 credits MUS 240  see current class schedule Robert Allen, Instructor
Guitar Class I - 2 credits MUS 285  see current class schedule Rick Balestra, Instructor
 INDIVIDUAL INSTRUCTION (Applied) You cannot register without instructor approval.
Please make contact during the first week of the fall/spring semester. 
BRASS:
Trumpet Terry Caviness  terrance.caviness@oswego.edu  x2974 
French Horn Terry Caviness  terrance.caviness@oswego.edu  x2974 
Trombone Terry Caviness  terrance.caviness@oswego.edu  x2974 
Baritone Terry Caviness  terrance.caviness@oswego.edu x2974 
Tuba Terry Caviness  terrance.caviness@oswego.edu  x2974 
GUITAR & ELECTRIC BASS: Rick Balestra richard.balestra@oswego.edu x2982
PERCUSSION: Eric Schmitz eric.schmitz@oswego.edu x2981 
   Tom McGrath  thomas.mcgrath@oswego.edu x3052
PIANO: Robert Auler robert.auler@oswego.edu  x2977 
ON Sabbatical Fall 2013 Juan LaManna juan.lamanna@oswego.edu  x2978 
STRINGS:
Violin - minors/non-majors Jackie Darvill jacqueline.darvill@oswego.edu x2369
Violin, Viola Dan Barach  daniel.barach@oswego.edu  x3032 
Cello Jackie Darvill jacqueline.darvill@oswego.edu x2369
Bass Danny Ziemann danny.ziemann@oswego.edu x2369
VOICE: Todd Graber  todd.graber@oswego.edu  x2976 
Mihoko Tsutsumi mihoko.tsutsumi@oswego.edu x2968 
Robert Allen robert.allen@oswego.edu x
Nancy James nancy.james@oswego.edu x
   
WOODWINDS:
Flute/Piccolo Kristen Jorgensen kristen.jorgensen@oswego.edu x2975 
Oboe  Trevor Jorgensen  trevor.jorgensen@oswego.edu x2980 
Clarinet  Trevor Jorgensen trevor.jorgensen@oswego.edu x2980 
Saxophone Trevor Jorgensen trevor.jorgensen@oswego.edu x2980 
Bassoon Trevor Jorgensen trevor.jorgensen@oswego.edu x2980