Women's Studies Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from diverse areas of SUNY Oswego take part in the Women's Studies Program.  For more information on a faculty or staff member see our list of participating departments and offices for a link to the departmental site of that person.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Anthropology | Biology | Computer Science |Earth Sciences| Economics | English | History| Music | Philosophy | Political Science |Psychology| Public Justice | Sociology | Theater

School of Communication, Media and the Arts

Art|Communication Studies

School of Education
Counseling and Psychological Services| Curriculum and Instruction

School of Business
Accounting, Finance, and Law

Professional Staff
Penfield Library | Counseling Services

Administration
Provost |Human Resources | Judicial Affairs | Assistant Dean of Arts and Sciences

Students
Interns | Women's Center

College of the Liberal Arts and Sciences

Lisa Langlois
Art
lisa.langlois@oswego.edu
315.312.3241

Elaine Wenderholm
Computer Science
elaine.wenderholm@oswego.edu
315.312.2347

Diana Boyer
Earth Science Department
Director, Office of Research and Individualized Student Experiences (RISE)
diana.boyer@oswego.edu
315.312.2787

Elizabeth Dunne Schmitt
Economics
elizabeth.schmitt@oswego.edu
315.312.3455

Patricia Clark
English
patricia.clark@oswego.edu
315.312.2243

Susan Coultrap-McQuin
English, Director Institute for Global Engagement
susan.coultrap@oswego.edu
315.312.3071

Maureen Curtin
English
maureen.curtin@oswego.edu
315.312.2611

Lyn Blanchfield
History
lyn.blanchfield@oswego.edu
315.312.3409

Geraldine Forbes
History
geraldine.forbes@oswego.edu
315.312.3249

Gwen Kay
History
Associate Director, Honors Program
gwen.kay@oswego.edu
315.312.3418

Mary McCune
History, Director Women's Studies Program
mary.mccune@oswego.edu
315.312.3234 (WST)/315.312.3443 (HIS)

Karen Oakes
History
karen.oakes@oswego.edu
315.312.3414

Marilynn Smiley
Music
marilynn.smiley@oswego.edu
315.312.3054

Jean Chambers
Philosophy
jean.chambers@oswego.edu
315.312.2794

Lisa Glidden
Political Science
lisa.glidden@oswego.edu
315.312.3277

Steven Rosow

Political Science
Stephen.rosow@oswego.edu
315.312.3448

Craig Warkentin
Political Science
craig.warkentin@oswego.edu
315.312.4080

Rhonda Mandel
Psychology
rhonda.mandel@oswego.edu
315.312.3465

Margaret Ryniker
Public Justice
margaret.ryniker@oswego.edu
315.312.3403

Mark Cole
Theater
mark.cole@oswego.edu
315.312.4883

School of Communication, Media and the Arts
Christine Hirsch
Communications Studies
christine.hirsch@oswego.edu
315.312.3528

School of Education

Tania Ramalho
Curriculum and Instructiom
tania.ramalho@oswego.edu
315.312.2631

School of Business

Joan Carroll
Accounting, Finance, Law
joan.carroll@oswego.edu
315.312.2864

Professional Staff

Deborah Curry
Penfield Library
deborah.curry@oswego.edu
315.312.3545

Mary Loe
Penfield Library
mary.loe@oswego.edu
315.312.4267

Barbara Streets
Counseling Services
barbara.streets@oswego.edu
315.312.3298

Administration

Cathy Santos

Associate Provost for Multicultural Affairs
catherine.santos@oswego.edu
315.312.3021