Global and International Studies

Faculty Members

Global and International Studies is an interdisciplinary program, with faculty members from various departments on campus teaching approved courses. The program is coordinated by the GLS Governing Board, which consists of the Concentrate Coordinators and representatives from participating academic departments. Advisement duties are handled by the GLS Director and Concentrate Coordinators.

GLS DIRECTOR:

Dr. Walter C. Opello, Jr. Political Science Dept. walter.opello@oswego.edu



GLS FACULTY:

Dr. Joseph Alessia Modern Language & Literature joseph.alessia@oswego.edu
Dr. David Andrews Economics Dept. david.andrews@oswego.edu
Dr. Said Atri Economics Dept. said.atri@oswego.edu
Dr. Robert Auler Music Dept. robert.auler@oswego.edu
Dr. Kestutis Bendinskas Chemistry Dept. kestutis.bendinskas@oswego.edu
Dr. Lyn Blanchfield History Dept. lyn.blanchfield@oswego.edu
Dr. Tim Braun Biological Sciences timothy.braun@oswego.edu
Dr. Yoshiko Butler Modern Language & Literature yoshiko.butler@oswego.edu
Ms. Charlotte Cartwright History Dept. charlotte.cartwright@oswego.edu
Dr. Pamela Cox Marketing/Management pamela.cox@oswego.edu
Dr. Fehmi Damkaci Chemistry Dept. fehmi.damkaci@oswego.edu
Dr. Amy D'Angelo History Dept. amy.dangelo@oswego.edu
Dr. Arvind Diddi Communications Studies arvind.diddi@oswego.edu
Dr. Ana Djukic-Cocks Modern Languages & Literature ana.djukiccocks@oswego.edu
Dr. Ann Edwards Marketing/Management annlorraine.edwards@oswego.edu
Dr. Joseph Finnan History Dept. joseph.finnan@oswego.edu
Dr. Geraldine Forbes History Dept. geraldine.forbes@oswego.edu
Dr. Barbara Garii Curriculum & Instruction barbara.garii@oswego.edu
Dr. Lenuta Giukin Modern Language & Literature lenuta.giukin@oswego.edu
Dr. Lisa Glidden Political Science Dept. lisa.glidden@oswego.edu
Dr. Leonardo Hernandez History Dept. leonardo.hernandez@oswego.edu
Dr. Christine Hirsch Communications Studies christine.hirsch@oswego.edu
Dr. Ching Hsiao Modern Language & Literature chinghung.hsiao@oswego.edu
Dr. M N Jayawardane English Dept. neelika.jayawardane@oswego.edu
Dr. Miriam jimenez Political Science miriam.jimenez@oswego.edu
Dr. Taejin Jung Communications Studies taejin.jung@oswego.edu
Dr. Raihan Khan Marketing/Management raihan.khan@oswego.edu
Dr. David King History Dept. david.king@oswego.edu
Dr. Mark Kulikowski History Dept. mark.kulikowski@oswego.edu
Dr. Alok Kumar Physics Dept. alok.kumar@oswego.edu
Dr. John LaLande Modern Language & Literature john.lalande@oswego.edu
Dr. Lisa Langlois Art Dept. / Women's Studies lisa.langlois@oswego.edu
Dr. Thomas Larson Library thomas.larson@oswego.edu
Dr. Jing Lei Anthropology Dept. jing.lei@oswego.edu
Dr. Tracy Lewis Modern Language & Literature tracy.lewis@oswego.edu
Dr. Milton Loayza Modern Language & Literature milton@loayza@oswego.edu
Dr. Chris Mack History Dept. christopher.mack@oswego.edu
Dr. Larry Maher Marketing/Management larry.maher@oswego.edu
Ms. Holly Mann History Dept. holly.mann@oswego.edu
Dr. Joshua McKeown
International Edu. & Program
joshua.mckeown@oswego.edu
Dr. Sarfraz Mian Marketing/Management sarfraz.mian@oswego.edu
Ms. Patricia Michel History Dept. patricia.michel@oswego.edu
Dr. William Murphy History Dept. william.murphy@oswego.edu
Dr. Karen Nicholas History Dept. karen.nicholas@oswego.edu
Dr. David Owens Public Justice david.owens@oswego.edu
Dr. Ming-te Pan History Dept. mingte.pan@oswego.edu
Dr. Gregory Parsons History Dept. gregory.parsons@oswego.edu
Dr. Juan Perdiguero Art Dept. juan.perdiguero@oswego.edu
Dr. Cristina Pieraccini Communications Studies cristina.pieraccini@oswego.edu
Dr. Tania Ramalho Curriculum & Instruction tania.ramalho@oswego.edu
Dr. Casey Raymond Chemistry Dept. casey.raymond@oswego.edu
Dr. Stephen Rosow Political Science Dept. stephen.rosow@oswego.edu
Dr. Jeffery Schneider Chemistry Dept. jeffery.schneider@oswego.edu
Dr. Ken Shaw Marketing/Management kenneth.shaw@oswego.edu
Dr. Richard Skolnik Marketing/Management richard.skolnik@oswego.edu
Dr. Allen Stagl Modern Languages & Literature allen.stagl@oswego.edu
Dr. Eric Tsai Marketing/Management eric.tsai@oswego.edu
Dr. Uyilawa Usuanlele History Dept. uyilawa.usuanlele@oswego.edu
Dr. Hong Wan Marketing/Management hong.wan@oswego.edu
Dr. Craig Warkentin Political Science Dept. craig.warkentin@oswego.edu
Dr. Georgina Whittingham Modern Languages & Literature georgina.whittingham@oswego.edu