Economics Faculty and Staff

The economics department at SUNY Oswego consists of eight full-time and three emeritus faculty members. Each has a Ph.D. in economics. All are highly committed to teaching; one faculty member recently received the President’s Award for Teaching Excellence, another is the Director of the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching at SUNY-Oswego.  The faculty’s strong commitment to research is reflected in their extensive publication record.

Department secretary

Photo of Patti Tifft Patti Tifft                               

Full-Time Faculty

Photo of Said Atri Said Atri
David Andrew's photo David Andrews
Photo of Ranjit Dighe Ranjit Dighe, Department chair
Photo of Liz Dunne Schmitt Elizabeth Dunne Schmitt
Photo of Bill Goffe Bill Goffe (on leave)
Photo of Glenn Graham Glenn Graham
Photo of John Kane John Kane
Photo of Valentina Kozlova Valentina Kozlova

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty:

Peter Howe
Mark Karper photo Mark Karper

Emeritus Faculty:

Photo of U Jin Jhun U Jin Jhun                                          
Photo of Jack Miller Jack Miller
Larry Spizman's photo Lawrence Spizman