Department of Communication Studies

Faculty and Staff Directory

Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego boasts an outstanding faculty who are committed to a high standard of teaching and service to the college community. We strive to build a learning-centered community where the discovery of knowledge plays an important role in every student's academic career. You'll find Oswego faculty working closely with individual students and student organizations to further our central mission: fostering effective communication.


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | VW | X | Y | Z


Joshua Adams


Jason Becker

Sarah Bozek

Jeffrey Bradbury

Denise Casey

Deshawna Debadts

Jason Denny

Arvind Diddi
Journalism Area Coordinator

Denise DiRienzo

Thomas Downs

 Kristen Eichhorn

Ted EmmanuelEmmanuel

Jill Ennis

Jennifer Fogel


Eileen Gilligan

Steve Granelli

Gabor Hardy

Christine Hirsch
CSI Area Coordinator

Christopher Hockey

Peter Hunn

Taejin Jung
Public Relations Area Coordinator

Marv Kaminsky

Jennifer Knapp


James Lerch

Marybeth Longo 

Amy McHugh

Ulises Mejias
Broadcast Area Coordinator

Keith Meyer

Patrick Moochler
Broadcast Engineer

David Moody
Internship Coordinator/
Media Summit

Penny Morley

Tim Nekritz

Marissa Pytlak

Jessica Reeher
Advisement Coordinator

Shelly Reifke
Secretary 1


Michael Riecke

Gary Ritzenthaler

Judith Roberts

Brenna Ryan

Woomie Shim


Natalie Shubert

Maggie Simone

John Kares Smith



Jane Winslow

Jason Zenor