Faculty and Staff Directory

An academic department is only as good as its faculty.

The Biological Sciences Department at SUNY Oswego boasts an outstanding faculty who are committed to a high standard of teaching, research, and service to the college community. We believe in trying to build a learning-centered community where the discovery of knowledge plays an important role in every student's academic career.

You'll find members of the Department of Biological Sciences share a commitment to high quality teaching, research, and academic advisement, and who work closely with individual students and student organizations.

Full-time Faculty
Julien Bachelier, Assistant Professor
Richard C. Back II, Associate Professor
Christopher Chandler, Assistant Professor 
Anthony L. Contento, Visiting Assistant Professor
Jenifer Cruickshank, Assistant Professor
David A. Dunn, Assistant Professor
Poongodi Geetha-Loganathan, Assistant Professor
Ronald Graham, Visiting Instructor
C. Eric Hellquist, Assistant Professor
James A. MacKenzie, Associate Professor and Chair
Michael McDonald, Visiting Instructor
Andrew McElwain, Visiting Assistant Professor
Kamal I. Mohamed, Professor
Peter D. Newell, Assistant Professor
Jennifer C. Olori, Assistant Professor
Peter A. Rosenbaum
, Professor
Maria Sagot, Assistant Professor
Michael Schummer, Visiting Assistant Professor
Karen R. Sime, Associate Professor
Sofia Windstam, Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty
Ryan Barker
Cleane Medeiros
Emily Oaks

Support Staff
Lisa Brancato (Academic Advisement Coordinator)
April Tuttle (Secretary) 
Sandra Nichols (Clerical) 
Kirsten Parsons (Instructional Support)

Emeritus Faculty
John Brunson
Sherret Chase
Donald Cox
Ronald Engel
Geno Germano
J. Alden Lackey
Kathryn Martin
Leland Marsh
George Maxwell
Sigurd O. Nelson, Jr
Emily Oaks
James Seago
Peter Weber