Faculty and Staff Directory

Lindsay Bell, Visiting Assistant Professor, Ph.D, University of Toronto 2013
Sociocultural & Linguistic Anthropology, Circumpolar World, Natural Resource Development, Visual & Ethnographic Methods, Aboriginal/Indigenous-State Relations
lindsay.bell@oswego.edu
206 Mahar Hall
315-312-4172

Kathleen Blake, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh 2011
Bioarchaeology, forensic anthropology, growth and development, human variation, sexual dimorphism, trauma and violence, muscle stress markers.
kathleen.blake@oswego.edu
441 Mahar Hall
315-312-3061

Jing Lei, Associate Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany 2007
Sociolinguistics, second language acquisition, pragmatics, language and cognition, Asian American studies, China, East Asia, North America.
jing.lei@oswego.edu

Douglas J. Pippin, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Syracuse University 2010, Advisement Coordinator
Historical archaeology, culture contact, frontier economy, colonialism, Eastern North America, Canada, Caribbean.
douglas.pippin@oswego.edu
310 Mahar Hall
315-312-3046

Duane Quates, Adjunct Instructor
edward.quates@oswego.edu
421 Mahar Hall
315-312-3038

Stephen Saraydar, Professor and Department Chair, Ph.D., Cornell University 1976
Experimental archaeology, archaeology of North America, Native American studies, comparative religion.
stephen.saraydar@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~saraydar/
307a Mahar Hall
315-312-3290

Paul E. Voninski, Distinguished Service Professor, Ph.D., Syracuse University 1975
Biological anthropology, computer organization, human behavior, China.
paul.voninski@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~voninski/
219 Mahar Hall
315-312-3276

Patrick Ward, Adjunct Instructor
patrick.ward@oswego.edu
212 Mahar Hall
315-312-3038

Kevin White, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 2007, Director of Native American Studies
Native American studies, American studies. Haudenosauness (Iroquois) studies, ethnography, oral history, myth, cosmology.
kevin.white@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~kwhite3/
310a Mahar Hall
315-312-3481

Jenny Williams, Adjunct Instructor
123 Mahar Hall
312-3451

Beth Messana, Department Secretary
elizabeth.messana@oswego.edu