Faculty and Staff Directory

Lindsay Bell, Visiting Assistant Professor, Ph.D, University of Toronto 2013
Sociocultural & Linguistic Anthropology, Circumpolar World, Natural Resource Development, Visual & Ethnographic Methods, Aboriginal/Indigenous-State Relations
lindsay.bell@oswego.edu
206 Mahar Hall
315-312-4172

Kathleen Blake, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh 2011
Bioarchaeology, forensic anthropology, growth and development, human variation, sexual dimorphism, trauma and violence, muscle stress markers.
kathleen.blake@oswego.edu
441 Mahar Hall
315-312-3061

Jing Lei, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York at Albany 2007
Sociolinguistics, second language acquisition, pragmatics, language and cognition, Asian American studies, China, East Asia, North America.
jing.lei@oswego.edu
On Sabbatical Fall 2014-Spring 2015

Douglas J. Pippin, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Syracuse University 2010,  Advisement Coordinator
Historical archaeology, culture contact, frontier economy, colonialism, Eastern North America, Canada, Caribbean.
douglas.pippin@oswego.edu
310 Mahar Hall
315-312-3046

Stephanie Pritchard, Adjunct Instructor
spritcha@oswego.edu
312 Poucher Hall
315-312-2620

Duane Quates, Adjunct Instructor
edward.quates@oswego.edu
421 Mahar Hall
315-312-3038

Stephen Saraydar, Professor and Department Chair, Ph.D., Cornell University 1976
Experimental archaeology, archaeology of North America, Native American studies, comparative religion.
stephen.saraydar@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~saraydar/
307a Mahar Hall
315-312-3290

Paul E. Voninski, Distinguished Service Professor, Ph.D., Syracuse University 1975
Biological anthropology, computer organization, human behavior, China.
paul.voninski@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~voninski/
219 Mahar Hall
315-312-3276

Patrick Ward, Adjunct Instructor
patrick.ward@oswego.edu
421 Mahar Hall
315-312-3038

Kevin WhiteAssistant Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 2007
Native American studies, American studies. Haudenosauness (Iroquois) studies, ethnography, oral history, myth, cosmology.
kevin.white@oswego.edu
http://www.oswego.edu/~kwhite3/
310a Mahar Hall
315-312-3481

Beth Messana, Department Secretary
elizabeth.messana@oswego.edu