Financial Management Association

FMA Logo

 

Financial Management Association

Our objective is to assist in the professional, educational, and network development of students of State University of New York at Oswego (SUNY Oswego) who are interested in corporate finance, financial management, investment banking, risk management, banking and insurance, portfolio management, and global asset management. As a award-winning student club that has a corporate focus, we are students-oriented, career-oriented, and results-oriented.

Membership is open to all full and part-time students, faculty and staff of SUNY Oswego. Four classes of membership are offered: Associate, Active, Honor Society, and Honorary. FMA Student Chapter at SUNY Oswego is a proud affiliate of Financial Management Association International www.fma.org 

There are 4 business meetings, 4 educational meetings, and 4 special meetings held per semester. Please contact fma@oswego.edu or the faculty advisors for more information. Our chapter official website is http://groupspaces.com/fma/

President: Trevor Bacon (tbacon2@oswego.edu)
Vice-President-General: Alexander Ross (aross@oswego.edu)
Treasurer: Chenfan Xu (cxu2@oswego.edu)
Secretary-General: Tisaru Perera (tperera@oswego.edu)
VP of Academic Services: Shane Kinley (skinley@oswego.edu
VP of Conferences: Gregory Rabideau (grabidea@oswego.edu)
VP of Marketing: Sonny Goldbaum (goldbaum@oswego.edu)
VP of Community Services: Edward Rose (erose2@oswego.edu)
VP of Events: Matthew Sliker (msliker@oswego.edu)
VP of HR: Corey James (cjames@oswego.edu)
Senior Student Advisor: Eyub Yegen (eyegen@oswego.edu)
Senior Event Planner: Sara Mayo (smayo@oswego.edu


Faculty Advisor - Eric Tsai (tsai@oswego.edu)