Beta Alpha Psi

Beta Alpha Psi is the premier honor society for accounting and finance students, restricted to high GPA students. It is an international scholastic and professional fraternity which recognizes academic excellence and complements members' formal education by providing interaction and networking among students, faculty and professionals. 

A primary objective of the organization is to promote and recognize outstanding academic achievement in the fields of accounting, finance and information systems. Members are involved in professional development activities as well as campus and community service activities which enhance and complement the collegiate experience while fostering a sense of ethical, social and public responsibility. 

Membership is open to financial information students of high academic standing who commit to participation in a variety of self-development and service activities including career preparation, tutoring, VITA and charitable volunteer work.  Additional opportunities include participation in international and regional meetings, workshops and seminars.

President - Alexander Kingston (akingsto@oswego.edu)
Vice President - Kristin Metzger (metzger@oswego.edu
Secretary - Jody Roth (jroth2@oswego.edu)
Treasurer - Kelsey Magraw (magraw@oswego.edu)

Vice President of Professional Activities - Michael Gilchrist (gilchris@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Tutoring - Irene Benton (ibenton@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Tutoring - Brett Davis (bdavis1@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Fundraising - George Manou (manou@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Fundraising - Daniel Smyth (dsmyth1@oswego.edu)
Vice President of Special Events - Angela Janack (janack@oswego.edu)
VITA Coordinator - Lindsey Martell (lmartell@oswego.edu )
VITA Coordinator - Davis Passonno (passonno@oswego.edu)
VP of VITA - Rory O'Connell (roconnel@oswego.edu)

Faculty Advisor - Andrea Pagano (andrea.pagano@oswego.edu )