Beta Alpha Psi

Beta Alpha Psi is the premier honor society for accounting and finance students, restricted to high GPA students. It is an international scholastic and professional fraternity which recognizes academic excellence and complements members' formal education by providing interaction and networking among students, faculty and professionals. 

A primary objective of the organization is to promote and recognize outstanding academic achievement in the fields of accounting, finance and information systems. Members are involved in professional development activities as well as campus and community service activities which enhance and complement the collegiate experience while fostering a sense of ethical, social and public responsibility. 

Membership is open to financial information students of high academic standing who commit to participation in a variety of self-development and service activities including career preparation, tutoring, VITA and charitable volunteer work.  Additional opportunities include participation in international and regional meetings, workshops and seminars.

President - Elise Tartaglia (tartagli@oswego.edu)
Vice President - Shane Kinley (skinley@oswego.edu
Secretary - Nicole O'Connor (noconnor@oswego.edu)
Treasurer - Kelsey Magraw (magraw@oswego.edu)

Vice President of Professional Activities - Dianora DeMarco (ddemarc2@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Tutoring - Spencer Smith  (ssmith21@oswego.edu)
Co-Vice President of Tutoring - Vincent Cusumano (cusumano@oswego.edu)
Vice President of Fundraising - Brian Moore (bmoore2@oswego.edu)
Vice President of Special Events - Danielle Fiorello (fiorello@oswego.edu)
VITA Coordinator - Elise Tartaglia (tartagli@oswego.edu)
VITA Coordinator - Shane Kinley (skinley@oswego.edu
VP of VITA - Steve Neuhauser (sneuhau@oswego.edu)
VP of VITA - Travis Trexler (trexler@oswego.edu)

Faculty Advisor - Andrea Pagano (andrea.pagano@oswego.edu )