Teams Logo

The Implementation Team

  • Principal Investigator: Dr. Webe Kadima, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • Co-Principal Investigator: Dr. Rhonda Mandel, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Professor of Psychology
  • Co-Principal Investigator: Dr. Lisa Langlois, Assistant Professor of Art, Director, Women's Studies Program
  • Co-Principal Investigator: Dr. Preety Tripathi, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of members of the senior managementof the institution who have shown a strong commitment to the STEM program. The Advisory Board will receive input on a regular basis from the Implementation Team, who, in turn, will be receiving information from the various subcommittees. It will provide administrative input and support for the development of the IT-ADVANCE grant and will make recommendations for study and development of plans for change relative to the findings.

  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Lorrie Clemo
  • Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Professor of Psychology, Rhonda Mandel
  • Dean of the School of Education, Pamela Michel
  • Associate Provost for Multicultural Opportunities and Programs, Cathy Santos

Management Team

The Management Team is the major oversight committee for the project. It will coordinate the work of all the subcommittees.