Advisement Coordinators

 

Adivsement Coordinators serve a valuable role within departments and programs. While each student has an individual faculty advisor, the Advisement Coordinators are responsible for the success of the advisement process within their program. Students should consult with the Advisement Coordinator regarding change of major or minor decisions, questions over department and campus policies, and the assignment of individual faculty advisors. The following lists the prime contacts within departments or programs.

African/African-American Studies minor
P. Clark
315.312.2243
pclark1@oswego.edu

Anthropology
D. Pippin
315.312.3038
pippin@oswego.edu

Applied Mathematical Economics
J. Kane
315.312.2581
kane@oswego.edu

Biological Sciences
L. Brancato
315.312.2021
lisa.brancato@oswego.edu

Chemistry
K. Gublo
315.312.2742
gublo@oswego.edu

Cinema and Screen Studies
A. Shore
315.312-2612
amy.shore@oswego.edu

Computer Science
R. Odendahl
315.312.2691
odendahl@oswego.edu

Extended Learning
T. Ingram
315.312.3093
thomas.ingram@oswego.edu

Earth Sciences - Geology
P. Tomascak
315.312.2786
tomascak@oswego.edu

Earth Sciences - Meteorology
Steve Skubis
315.312.3065
steven.skubis@oswego.edu

Earth Science - Sec. Ed.
D. Valentino
315.312.2798
dvalenti@oswego.edu

Earth Sciences - Astronomy
S. Roby
315.312.2790
roby@oswego.edu

Earth Sciences - Geochemistry
P. Tomascak
315.312.2786, 315.312.2699
tomascak@oswego.edu

Earth Sciences - Environmental Earth Science
D. Boyer
315.312.2787
diana.boyer@oswego.edu

Economics
L. Spizman
315.312.3479
lawrence.spizman@oswego.edu

English - Literary Studies
C. LaLonde
315.312.2628
clalonde@oswego.edu

English - Creative Writing
L. Wilson
315.312.2625
leigh.wilson@oswego.edu

Global and International Studies
W. Opello
315.312.3649
opello@oswego.edu

History
L. Hernandez
315.312.3450
leo.hernandez@oswego.edu

Human Computer Interaction
 D. Schofield
315.312.4628
schofield@cs.oswego.edu

Information Science
D. Vampola
315.312.2685
vampola@oswego.edu

Language and International Trade
J. Freire
315.312.2337
freire@oswego.edu

Linguistics
B. Peng
315.312.2663
long.peng@oswego.edu

Mathematics
T. Tiballi
315.312.2754
tiballi@oswego.edu

Modern Languages & Literatures - French
S. Bertonneau
315.312.2464
susan.bertonneau@oswego.edu

Modern Languages & Literatures - German
J. Lalande
315.312.2196
lalande@oswego.edu

Modern Languages & Literatures - Italian
J. Alessia
315.312.2465
alessia@oswego.edu

Modern Languages & Literatures - Spanish
T. Lewis
315.312.2456
tlewis@oswego.edu

Office of Learning Services
T. Emmanuel
315.312.2557
emmanuel@oswego.edu

Peace and Conflict Studies
U. Usuanlele
315.312.3485
uyilawa.usuanlele@oswego.edu

Philosophy
J. Chambers
315.312.2794
jean.chambers@oswego.edu

Philosophy/Psychology
C. Echelbarger
315.312.2778
charles.echelbarger@oswego.edu

Physics
D. Zych
315.312.3044
zych@oswego.edu

Political Science
L. Glidden
315.312.3277
lisa.glidden@oswego.edu

Pre-Law Studies
S. Abraham
315.312.3307
abraham@oswego.edu

Psychology - Human Development
P. Brand
315.312.3464
pam.brand@oswego.edu

Psychology - Psychology
V. Licatese
315.312.6410
victor.licatese@oswego.edu

Public Justice
Margaret Ryniker
315.312.3403
margaret.ryniker@oswego.edu

Sociology
Y. Kim
315.312.3411
ykim1@oswego.edu

Student Advisement Center
J. Wallace
315.312.3676
jacqueline.wallace@oswego.edu

Women's Studies
L. Langlois
315.312.3241
langlois@oswego.edu